Annie

Annie is a childhood favorite of mine. My sister and I have watched Annie together for years and we probably know every lyric to each song from “The Sun Will Come Out Tomorrow” to “It’s The Hard Knock Life.” So when I heard Mr. Jamie Foxx and little Quvenzhané Wallis were starring in a new remake of this childhood classic, I knew not only I had to see it but I knew it would be amazing. And to my delight, amazing it was. Will Stacks played by Jamie is a wealthy man whose heart and life was fulfilled when he met Annie (played by Quvenzhane.) Together they share the joys of exploring the world of New York City together and the woes of finding Annie’s parents. Overall the movie was touching, it was funny, it was bright and cheerful for kids and also intriguing for adults. It had some of the classic Annie songs and also some new songs that were great! Honestly, I love hearing Jamie Foxx sing so I enjoyed listening to him share his musical talents in the movie. Overall the movie closely resembled the storyline that we all are familiar with but the new upgraded twist is more relatable and also relevant to the times now. Put Annie at the top of your holiday fun list, you’ll love it!

hero

 

Share your Thoughts!